COMMISSIONER'S AGENDA Monday, October 24, 2016 10:00 A.M.

PRESENT: Allan Underdal, Deb Brandon, Joe Pehan and Treva Nelson

<u>Public comment is allowed on all agenda items at the direction of the Chairman and following Board rules.</u>

Approval of October 13, 2016 Minutes: Joe motioned to approve. Deb seconded the motion and the motion carried.

- Consider whether to recertify Toole County's taxable value due to the settlement between NorthWestern Energy and the Department of Revenue for tax year 2016.
 Deb motioned to not recertify the taxable values for tax year 2016. Joe seconded the motion and the motion carried.
- 2. Consider the appointment of the following persons to the Sunburst Mosquito District Board as recommended by the Sunburst City Council:
 - Gary Iverson with a term to end 12/31/2017
 - Becky Smithson with a term to end 12/31/2017
 - Michael Tobin with a term to end 12/31/2017
 - Shane Bethelote with a term to end 12/31/2019
 - Holly Hovland with a term to end 12/31/2019

Deb motioned to approve all the board members. Joe seconded the motion and the motion carried.

- 3. Consider the re-appointment of Mike Pedersen to the Shelby Mosquito District Board with a term to end 12/31/2020. **Joe motioned to approve. Deb seconded the motion and the motion carried.**
- 4. Consider the re-appointment of the following persons to the Port of Northern Montana (NETA) Board:
 - Byron Kluth with a term to end 12/31/2021
 - Mark Cole with a term to end 12/31/2021

Joe motioned to approve. Deb seconded the motion and the motion carried.

5. Consider approval of Toole County's transit facility maintenance plan. **Deb** motioned to approve. Joe seconded the motion and the motion carried.