EMERGENCY MEETING

COMMISSIONERS' AGENDA Wednesday, April 18, 2018 9:45 A.M.

PRESENT: Deb Brandon, Joe Pehan, Mary Ann Harwood and Treva Nelson

<u>Public comment is allowed on all agenda items at the direction of the Chairman and following Board rules.</u>

1. Consider approval of Resolution 7-2018, a Toole County Disaster Declaration Resolution. Mary Ann motioned to approve Resolution 7-2018. Joe seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Deb Brandon - Commission Chair Joe Pehan - Commissioner Mary Ann Harwood - Commissioner Merle Raph - County Attorney Donna Whitt - Sheriff Phyllis Robertson- Public Admin.



Dan B. Whitted - Coroner Debra Munson - Clerk of Court Treva Nelson - Clerk and Recorder Joe Rapkoch - Justice of the Peace Boyd Jackson - Treasurer/Assessor/ Superintendent of Schools

RESOLUTION 7-2018

TOOLE COUNTY DISASTER DECLARATION RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, snow melt flooding has caused severe damage to county roads within the County; and

WHEREAS, restoration of these roads is essential to ensure the health, safety and welfare of residents of the County; and

WHEREAS, the County has committed all available resources, taken all possible action to combat and alleviate the situation and local resources are not adequate to cope with the situation; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Commissioners that a disaster is hereby declared pursuant to Section 10-3-403, MCA, because expenditures for repair and damaged facilities will be beyond the financial capability of the County.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that there shall be appropriated immediately to Fund 2900 an amount equivalent to two (2) mills on the taxable valuation of the County outside the incorporated municipalities, pursuant to Section 10-3-405, MCA. Said two (2) mills will be levied during fiscal year 2018 and be utilized for restoring services and repairing facilities damaged by the flooding and washing out of roads.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this resolution will be filed with the County Clerk and Recorder, County Assessor and the Montana Disaster and Emergency Services Division in Helena.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Toole County Board of County Commissioners on April 18, 2018.

Deb Brandon

Commission Chair

Joe Pehan

Commissioner

Mary Ann Harwood

marylenn Harwood

Commissioner

TIEST

Treva Nelson, Toole County Clerk and Recorder

Toole County Courthouse - 226 1st Street South - Shelby, MT 59474