Deb Brandon - Commission Chair Joe Pehan - Commissioner Mary Ann Harwood - Commissioner Merle Raph - County Attorney Donna Whitt - Sheriff Phyllis Robertson- Public Admin.



Dan B. Whitted - Coroner Debra Munson - Clerk of Court Treva Nelson - Clerk and Recorder Joe Rapkoch - Justice of the Peace Boyd Jackson - Treasurer/Assessor/ Superintendent of Schools

COMMISSIONERS' AGENDA Monday, April 30, 2018 10:00 A.M.

PRESENT: Deb Brandon, Joe Pehan, Mary Ann Harwood, Jim Lassabe and Treva Nelson

<u>Public comment is allowed on all agenda items at the direction of the Chairman and following Board rules.</u>

Approval of April 5, 2018 Minutes: Mary Ann motioned to approve. Joe seconded the motion and the motion carried.

Approval of April 18, 2018 Minutes: Joe motioned to approve. Mary Ann seconded the motion and the motion carried.

1. Consider approval of polling places for each of the 5 precincts within Toole County.

Precinct	Polling Place	
Devon/Galata	Galata Community Hall	
Kevin	Kevin Senior Center	
Shelby City	Shelby Civic Center	
Shelby Rural	Shelby Civic Center	
Sunburst	Sunburst Elementary	
w Ann motioned to annrova Joa seconded the motio		

Mary Ann motioned to approve. Joe seconded the motion and the motion carried. 2 Consider approval of Election Judges for the next 2 years. Certified judges are as follows:

Consider approval of Election	n Judges for the next 2 years.	Certified judges are as follows:
<u>City of Shelby</u>	<u>Shelby Rural</u>	<u>Sunburst</u>
Marigail Sveum	Julene Peters	Roberta Buckley
Sharon Berthelote	Sara Staub	Judy Reighard
Nancy Tomsheck	Jewell Benjamin	Harriet Karst
Deb Steinbacher		Nancy Simmes
Myra Schilling	<u>Kevin</u>	
Joyce Benjamin	Dolores Turner	<u>Devon/Galata</u>
Jean Flesch	Lucille Knaup	Geneva Sisk
Sammie Hurtig	Marilyn Enneberg	Cherie Wigen
Cheri Jansen		Ruby Bussell
Sonia Harris		
Kate Leck		

Mary Ann motioned to approve. Joe seconded the motion and the motion carried.

3. Consider approval of the Election Audit Committee for 2018. Committee members are:

Deb Munson David Irvin Carrie Tasker

Mary Ann motioned to approve. Joe seconded the motion and the motion carried.4. Consider approval of 2018 annual dues to Northern Montana Oil & Gas Association in the amount of

- \$250. Mary Ann motioned to approve. Joe seconded the motion and the motion carried.
 5. Consider approval of Task Order/Contract #19-07-6-11-053-0 between the MT Dept. of Public Health and Human Services (DPHHS) and Toole County to provide Public Health Emergency Preparedness services with a term beginning 7/1/2018 and ending 6/30/2019. DPHHS will reimburse Toole County \$27,857. Mary Ann motioned to approve. Joe seconded the motion and the motion carried.
- 6. Consider the designation of Alcohol Tax money for chemical dependency services within Toole County. Mary Ann motioned to approve 100% of the Alcohol Tax money to Misfits for outpatient services. Joe seconded the motion and the motion carried.